Honolulu County Hawaii Topographic Maps

Honolulu County in Hawaii is mostly made up of the Island of Oahu, but it also includes the Northwestern Hawaiian Islands located NW of the island of Ni’ihau (except for Midway which is a US territory). Honolulu on Oahu is the state capitol and the largest city by far. The metropolitan population of Honolulu is over one million and represents 70% of the entire archipelago. Despite what seems like a dense population, it’s easy to get away from the big city and find quieter parts of Oahu. Note that none of the volcanoes on Oahu and the County of Honolulu are active anymore. If you want to see glowing lava, you’ll have to head over to the Big Island.